best-manga-feature-1280x720

Welcome to the JapaNeuch Festival website!

>>> At Neuchâtel’s Littoral skating rinks, June 29 and 30, 2024 <<<

The 2nd JapaNeuch Festival kicks off in :

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
LET'S GO !

Following the success of the first edition, we are delighted to announce that the second edition of JapaNeuch Festival, our event dedicated to the exploration of Japanese culture, manga, pop culture and video games, is now in preparation. We’re putting together a diverse and captivating program for all lovers of Japanese culture, with a wide range of events, concerts, workshops and stands.

Immerse yourself in the captivating world of Japan, explore its traditions through martial arts, the world of video games, manga and anime, and revel in the delights of Japanese gastronomy.

We organized a range of activities for all age groups, including meetings with artists, cosplay contests, lectures and enriching workshops.

For more information, visit our website and social networks. Don’t forget to book your tickets now. We look forward to seeing you there to celebrate the geek universe and Japanese culture.

We look forward to seeing you at the JapaNeuch Festival.


Latest news :

Manga

The manga phenomenon started in the 80’s with the arrival of anime, i.e. Japanese cartoons based on manga.
Between 2000 and 2010, sales increased sixfold. In 2019 they jumped again by almost 15% to reach one in two sales in 2021 across all comic book segments. Currently, the manga segment is the largest comic book segment for all age groups.

Pop Culture

From being a marginal phenomenon, Pop-Culture has become, over the years, a must. It feeds on all kinds of references that it draws from the musical scene, from the big screen as well as from the small one, as well as from any other artistic work. To find someone who does not have any reference to Pop-Culture is almost impossible.
The very definition of popular culture is in its name, whether through simple references, derivative products or unifying works, Pop-Culture is everywhere in our daily lives.

Video Games

Video games concern 34% of the Swiss population, whose players, with a median age of 34, play an average of 11 hours per week, with a relative parity since 46% of the players are women.
The video game, which in the 90s was solitary, has become over time and technological advances an increasingly social activity with games in co-op, network, streaming, which has developed extremely in recent years.
Today, the video game industry alone accounts for nearly half of the entertainment market, ahead of music and film.

Japanese Culture

Between tradition and modernity, Japanese culture never ceases to fascinate. This unique aspect ensures the originality of this country from which manga, many video games and a large number of innovations originate, Japan and its 125,000,000 inhabitants fascinate and make people dream. This is why we wanted to increase the cultural scope of the Festival by also highlighting this culture that is more than a thousand years old.

Tickets are now on sale! And until March 31, 2024, we're offering a 10% discount!

best-manga-feature-1280x720

Bienvenue sur le site du JapaNeuch Festival !

>>>     Aux patinoires du Littoral de Neuchâtel, du 23 au 25 juin 2023     <<<

Le JapaNeuch Festival 2023 commence dans :

Jours
Heures
Minutes
Secondes
LET'S GO !

Horaires

Vendredi 23 juin 2023

SOIRÉE (zone scène et food uniquement
19h00 – 01h00

Samedi 24 juin 2023

CONVENTION (toutes zones)
Pass JapaNeuch : 09h00 en early access
Autres billets : 10h00 – 20h00

SOIRÉE (zone scène et food uniquement)
20h00 à 01h00

Dimanche 25 juin 2023

CONVENTION (toutes zones)
Pass JapaNeuch : 09h00 en early access
Autres billets : 10h00 – 19h00

Nous sommes ravis de vous accueillir pour cette première édition de notre festival dédié à la culture japonaise, aux mangas, à la pop culture et aux jeux vidéos. Pour cette année, nous avons préparé une programmation riche et variée pour tous les publics, avec des animations, des concerts, des ateliers, des stands pour tous les goûts et bien plus encore.

Vous pourrez découvrir les traditions japonaises à travers les arts martiaux, les jeux vidéo, les mangas et les animés, ou encore les déguster à travers les plats culinaires japonais.

Nous avons prévu des activités pour tous les âges, avec entre autres des rencontres avec des artistes, du cosplay, des conférence et des ateliers passionnants.

N’hésitez pas à consulter notre site ainsi que nos réseaux sociaux pour plus d’infos et à réserver vos places dès maintenant. Nous espérons vous voir nombreux lors de cette belle célébration de la culture geek et de la culture japonaise !

A très bientôt au JapaNeuch Festival.


Dernières news :



Manga

Le phénomène manga a débuté chez nous dans les années 80 avec l’arrivée des animés, soit des dessins animés japonais tirés des mangas.
Entre 2000 et 2010, les ventes ont sextuplé. En 2019 elles ont encore bondi de près de 15 % pour atteindre en 2021 une vente sur deux tous segments de BD confondus. À l’heure actuelle, le segment du manga constitue le plus important des segments de BD, toutes tranches d’âge confondu.

Pop Culture

De phénomène marginal, la Pop-Culture est devenue avec les années, incontournable. Elle se nourrit de toute sorte de référence qu’elle puise dans la scène musicale, dans le grand écran comme dans le petit, comme dans toute autre oeuvre artistique. Trouvé quelqu’un n’ayant à l’heure actuelle aucune référence à la Pop-Culture est quasiment impossible.
La définition même de la culture populaire est dans son nom, que ce soit par de simples références, des produits dérivés ou des oeuvres rassembleuses, la Pop-Culture est partout dans notre quotidien.

Jeux Vidéo

Le jeu vidéo lui concerne 34% de la population suisse dont les joueurs, d’un âge médian de 34 ans, jouent en moyenne 11h par semaine avec une relative parité puisque 46% des joueurs… sont des joueuses.
Le jeu vidéo, qui dans les années 90 était solitaire, est devenu au fil du temps et des avancées technologiques une activité de plus en plus sociale avec les jeux en co-op, en réseau, le streaming, qui s’est extrêmement développé ses dernières années.
Aujourd’hui, le secteur du jeu vidéo représente à lui seul près de la moitié du marché du divertissement, devant la musique et le cinéma.

Culture Japonaise

Entre la tradition et la modernité, la culture japonaise ne cesse de fasciner. Cet aspect unique assure l’originalité de ce pays d’où tirent leurs origines les mangas, de nombreux jeux-vidéos et un grand nombre d’innovations, le Japon et ses 125’000’000 d’habitant fascine et fait rêver. C’est pourquoi nous avons souhaité, afin d’augmenter encore la portée culturelle du Festival, d’en faire le fil conducteur en mettant également en avant cette culture bien plus que millénaire.

Les billets du festival sont en vente !